The Enrichment Centre for Mental Health is pleased to accept nominations for their 2022 Annual Awards to be presented at the Annual General Meeting on September 14, 2022 at 5pm.

3rd Annual Connie Carson Community Champion Award

To honour individuals and community agencies or businesses that embody:  Volunteerism, Leadership and Public Advocacy.  Those chosen will demonstrate the passion of service and community that Connie Carson has exemplified as a model for her years of service to the Quinte Area.

2021 Recipients:

Jennifer Farrell – FIERCE

Liz Lehtinen – COMPASSION

Lynn Olsen – JUSTICE

Margie Burness – EMPOWERED

Ruth Estwick – RESILIENCY

2020 Recipients:

Phyllis Gravelle – INCREDIBLE

Belleville Police Auxiliary Unit – DEDICATED

Colleen and Len Wellwood – DEVOTED

Krissy Johnston – FIGHTER

Bridge Street United Church – HOPE

2nd Annual Mike Letwin Board Leadership Award

To honour a board member of a not for profit board that has gone above and beyond in service of the board and the governance of the agency.  This award acknowledges that effective board leadership is necessary for the success of the agency/non-profit entity.

2021 Recipients:

Steven Halloran – Trenton Golden Hawks, Gleaner’s Foodbank

Darrell Smith – Trenton Memorial Hospital Foundation, Big Brothers Big Sisters

2nd Annual Mark and Maurice Rollins Workplace Wellness Award

To honour a business that has invested the time, resources and leadership to create a mentally healthy workplace.  This business has actively championed the mental wellness of its employees and has secured the supports they’ve needed to maintain their employment.

2021 Recipients:

Electro Cables – Chandy Davis

Mystical Distributing – Mark Phillips

All award winners will be honoured at the Enrichment Centre for Mental Health Annual General Meeting on September 14, 2021 at 250 Sidney Street, Belleville at 5:00 pm.

Nominations forms must be submitted before 4:00 pm, Wednesday August 31, 2021 by email – or by mail to:

Enrichment Centre for Mental Health Annual Awards, C/O Sandie Sidsworth, 250 Sidney Street, Belleville, ON  K8P 3Z3